Wedding Card

My niece’s daughter is getting married next month. We won’t be able to attend the wedding and I wanted to make her a special card. The invitation was all black and white, so I decided to use the same colors for her card. This is what I came up with.

11-12-Becca

I am entering this card into this week’s challenge (#114) at Crazy 4 Challenges: Black, White and WOW! It allows for a third color and I chose silver.

I went through my sketches to find a the right inspiration, knowing I wanted to use the silver peel-off sentiment. I found this sketch from Mojo Monday #191.

Mojo191Sketch

As it happens, this sketch was originally posted in May and I did enter a card in that challenge at the time. I guess I really like this sketch.

Supplies used:

  • A7 card blank from Recollections
  • black and white cardstock from my stash
  • Isla Paper Pack from Designer Digitals
  • silver wedding sentiment from my stash
  • black ribbon from Offray
  • white dimensional flower from Recollections
  • black mini gems from Recollections

Thanks for stopping by. Happy crafting.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Rufus
    Nov 21, 2011 @ 22:14:08

    Bet she loves it. You really do have a peel-off for every occasion in that stash don’t you!! Didn’t you tell me you used to belong to some club for that?
    R/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

