Card Patterns #148

It’s been a busy week and I’m happy to finally have some time to make cards. This one will be sent to my sister for her birthday next week.

This is the sketch from Card Patterns for this week:

cp148

And here is the card I made based on the sketch:

12-01-Carole-b

The pink patterned papers are from a scrap pack by Kay that I got quite some time ago. The ribbon is by Offray. The flowers are from my silk flower stash. Everything else is also from my stash.

Thanks for stopping by. Happy crafting!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Myrna
    Jan 14, 2012 @ 18:04:10

    This is absolutely darling. Love the soft colors and the simplicity of it speaks volumes.
    Myrna

    Reply

  2. Clare
    Jan 20, 2012 @ 20:50:26

    Such a sweet card, I love the pretty paper and flowers! Thanks for joining us at Card Patterns this week.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

