Crazy 4 Challenges #124

I sort of “stumbled” into making this card for this week’s challenge from Crazy 4 Challenges: make a card or project using stripes AND polka dots.  I was browsing a recent issue of CardMaker Magazine and CASEd a card I found there.

078

Then I found this purple flower and knew I had to make a similar card for my SIL, whose birthday is next month. (It’s her favorite color.) I also remembered the challenge from Crazy 4 Challenges and decided to use stripes on the bottom section. So here is my card for the challenge, using stripes AND p0lka dots:

12-03-Joyce-b

Supplies used:

  • white and purple cardstock from my stash
  • Swiss Dots embossing folder from Cuttlebug
  • Lines Texture Plate from Fiskars
  • silk flower from my stash
  • gold birthday sentiment from my stash
  • white & gold button received from my SIL

The extra little bonus for my SIL is that I used a button that she had sent me about a year ago. It was just the perfect “fit” for this card. However, the button is quite thick making the card more than 1/4 inch, which is the max the postal system allows. So I will give it to her hubby to sneak home with them when they both come for a visit in two weeks.

Thanks for stopping by. Happy crafting!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Deborah Opielowski
    Aug 14, 2012 @ 20:11:57

    Thanks for sharing. It is one I will have to do!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

