OWH #114

This is the sketch from OWH Stars & Stamps for this week:

ss_114

And here is my card based on the sketch:

12-04-Sherrill-b

This card is going to my childhood best friend. Her birthday is just around the corner. I thought this design worked well with the digital flower and frame.

Supplies used:

  • blank white A2 card base from my stash
  • black cardstock from my stash
  • patterned papers from Pastel Coordinating Prints and Cardstock by DCWV
  • Sentimental Flower Doodledallion Set by Fred She Said
  • black brads from my stash

Thanks for looking in on my work. Happy crafting!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie
    Mar 28, 2012 @ 16:44:55

    Lovely card, Donna. I’m sure your friend will love it! Thanks for joining us in this week’s OWH Stars & Stamps Sketch Challenge!

    Reply

  2. Verna Angerhofer
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 20:08:05

    What a lovely card you created with the sketch. I love the delicate lace look around the center flower too.

    Reply

  3. Linda L
    Mar 31, 2012 @ 21:57:44

    Love the coloring! and the colors! TFS!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

