Just Because

Here is a card I made which is based on two challenges this week.

072

The first challenge is this sketch from Clean & Simple Stamping (#199).

FTL199

The second challenge is from Less is More (#76). They ask for “three of anything” on the card. So there are three butterflies on my finished card.

Those butterflies were a gift (earlier this year) from my good friend and fellow card-maker, Ruthanne. When I saw this sketch, I remembered that I had them and this would be the perfect card on which to use them. So, thank you, Ruthanne.

Additional supplies used were few. I started with an A2 card blank, then embossed the front of it using the QuicKutz Diamonds & Dots embossing folder and my Cuttlebug. I found a similar green vellum in my stash to accent the silver peel-off sentiment, also from my stash.

Thanks for stopping by. Happy crafting!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. chrissieann
    Jul 16, 2012 @ 16:10:42

    This is pretty Donna, but our challenge this week is for a one layer card and it looks like your butterflies are additional layers.
    DO join us again
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

    Reply

  2. Rufus
    Jul 16, 2012 @ 22:32:11

    Well, I like it! Glad that you found a use for the butterflies. Hope you’re still having fun.
    R/

    Reply

  3. mcb8
    Jul 17, 2012 @ 05:55:23

    Lovely butterfly card! Love the colours together.

    Marrigje

    Reply

  4. Skye
    Jul 19, 2012 @ 17:38:34

    A very pretty card. Love your butterflies.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

