Sympathy Card

After learning of a friend’s passing today, I wanted to make a sympathy card for his wife. I started out by picking the image I wanted to use and then started looking for a sketch to get the mojo working. This sketch caught my eye – this week’s challenge from Critter Sketch Challenge.

critter125

This is my finished card, along with the inside.

12-07-Frick-sympathy

12-07-Frick-sympathy2

Supplies used:

  • white A2 card base, cut to square
  • patterned papers from Miss Caroline “Howdy Doody” 6×6 Designer Paper Pad from My Mind’s Eye
  • black and white cardstock from my stash
  • Bearded Iris pre-colored digital stamp from Fred She Said
  • Green Flowers digital paper from Designer Digitals (no longer available)
  • silver peel-off sentiment from my stash

Thanks for stopping by. Happy crafting.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sharla
    Jul 30, 2012 @ 10:31:48

    What a beautiful card, so sorry to hear about your friends passing. I’m sure his wife will love and appreciate your kindness.

    Thank you for joining us at Critter Sketch, hope you join us again.
    ~Sharla 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

