A Batch of OWH Cards

It’s been a very busy year for us and I haven’t had the time to make cards for Operation Write Home until now. As stated in a previous post, we sold our house in Florida and moved west. We spent several days in the Dallas area with our grandkids on the way to our new digs in Mesa, AZ. Since arriving here, it’s been one thing after another to take up my time. I finally decided last month that I really wanted to get a box of cards made and shipped out before the end of the year.

This first group is made up of some cards I’ve had on hand and felt could be better used by our military personnel.

101   104102   103105   106

The last one was modified with a new sentiment – the one I had on it originally just didn’t work for OWH needs.

The following cards were made specifically to fill this shipment. There is only one true Valentine, but lots of “love” sentiments.

01   0203   0405   0607   0809   1310   1112   1415   2017   1816   19 21   2722   2324   28

I decided it was important not to leave out the kids who want to get cards, too. So I created the following cards.

25   26   29   3031   32

So that’s 38 cards.  There is one more. I was reading a post at OWH which talked about a special request from a general over seas. He loves penguins and wanted lots of cards with penguins on them. The request was for only one from each card-maker, so here’s mine. I hope he’ll like it.

TheGeneral

So that’s what I’ve been up to over the past several weeks. It’s been great fun and I intend to start working on another box after the holidays are behind us… or maybe tomorrow.

Happy crafting!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rufus
    Dec 25, 2013 @ 18:03:23

    Yay!!! So happy to see a post from you. Great bunch of cards…really great! Personal faves, 1, 5 the all you need is love, with the love cut on the Cricut…love the way you’ve combined the printed and die cut sentiments, plus that’s Yummy paper!

    Reply

  2. Rufus
    Dec 25, 2013 @ 18:05:08

    Darn thing thought I was done and posted all by itself! I’ve been trying to make more kids cards…yours (as always) are Fun!
    Hope that you and Julian had a Merry Christmas and will have a Happy New Year!!
    Hugs,
    R/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

